Academic Staff

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Roessner, Prof. Ute

head-biosciences@unimelb.edu.au

83443677

Biosciences 4 G018

Deputy Head of School - Research & Teaching

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Swearer, Prof. Stephen

s.swearer@unimelb.edu.au

83446253

Biosciences 4 250

Domain Leaders, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Dempster, A/Prof. Tim

dempster@unimelb.edu.au

90353454

Biosciences 4 255

Morrongiello, Dr John (Deputy)

john.morrongiello@unimelb.edu.au

83448929

Biosciences 4 361

Domain Leaders, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology Domain

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Pask, Prof. Andrew

a.pask@unimelb.edu.au

90354310

Biosciences 4 249

Gallego Romero, Dr Irene (Deputy)

irene.gallego@unimelb.edu.au

90357782

Microbiology GM03

Director of Teaching and Learning

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Green, A/Prof. Mark

mark.green@unimelb.edu.au

83444346

Biosciences 4 354

Honorary Staff

A full list of Emeritus Professors (with biographies) and other honorary staff can be found on our honorary staff listing.

A-Z

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Andrianopoulos, Prof. Alex

alex.a@unimelb.edu.au

83445164

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Arndt, Dr Edith

edith.arndt@unimelb.edu.au

83440798

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Balding, Prof. David Joseph

david.balding@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Barrett, Dr Luke

luke.barrett@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Baumgartner, Dr John

john.baumgartner@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Baxter, Dr Simon

simon.baxter@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Bayly, Dr Michael

mbayly@unimelb.edu.au

83445055

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Beasley, Dr Jesse

jesse.beasley@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Bhatta, Dr Bhawana

bbhatta@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain / Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Birch, Dr Joanne

joanne.birch@unimelb.edu.au

83445040

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Blackall, Prof. Linda

linda.blackall@unimelb.edu.au

83440872

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Bloomfield, Mr Nathaniel

nathaniel.bloomfield@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular & Cellular Developmental Biology Domain

Bonneau, Mr Julien

julien.bonneau@unimelb.edu.au

83447463

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Boxshall, A/Prof. Anthony

boxshall.a@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Bradhurst, Dr Richard

richard.bradhurst@unimelb.edu.au

90356336

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Bringloe, Sr Trevor

trevor.bringloe@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular & Cellular Developmental Biology Domain

Bugeja, Dr Hayley

h.bugeja@unimelb.edu.au

90358782

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Butera, Ms Rosemary

rbutera@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Caceres Velez, Dr Paolin

paolin.caceresvelez@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Camac, Dr James

james.camac@unimelb.edu.au

83440071

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Carew, Dr Melissa

mecarew@unimelb.edu.au

83442522

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Chan, Ms Wing Yan

w.chan@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Coates, Mr Andrew

acoates@unimelb.edu.u

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Cozijnsen, Mr Anton

a.cozijnsen@unimelb.edu.au

83445053

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Day, A/Prof. Robert

r.day@unimelb.edu.au

83446262

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

de Rozario, Dr Richard

richard.derozario@unimelb.edu.au

90359739

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Dempster, A/Prof. Tim

dempster@unimelb.edu.au

90353454

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Deore, Dr Pranali

pranali.deore@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Dodd, Dr Aaron

aaron.dodd@unimelb.edu.au

90356336

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Drinnan, Dr Andrew

a.drinnan@unimelb.edu.au

83445252

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Dungan, Dr Ashley

ashley.dungan@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Dunleavy, Dr Jessica

jessica.dunleavy@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Ebert, Dr Berit

berit.ebert@unimelb.edu.au

83442677

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Elgar, Prof. Mark

m.elgar@unimelb.edu.au

83444338

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Elsworth, Dr Brendan

brendan.elsworth@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Endersby, Dr Nancy

nancye@unimelb.edu.au

83442281

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Familari, Dr Mary

m.familari@unimelb.edu.au

83445069

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Fenelon, Dr Jane

fenelonj@unimelb.edu.au

83447040

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Fernando, Dr Warnakulasuriya N

shyama.fernando@unimelb.edu.au

83445578

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Fest, Dr Benedikt

bfest@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Fobert, DR Emily Kate Emily

emily.fobert@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Fournier-Level, Dr Alexandre

alexandre.fournier@unimelb.edu.au

83447258

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Fowler. Dr Rachel

rfowler@student.unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Fox, Dr Jennifer

jennifer.fox@unimelb.edu.au

83448513

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Frankenberg, Dr Stephen

srfr@unimelb.edu.au

83444343

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Franklin, Dr Amanda

amandaf@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Gallego Romero, Dr Irene

irene.gallego@unimelb.edu.au

90357782

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Gardner, Prof. David

david.gardner@unimelb.edu.au

83444345

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Gleeson, A/Prof. Dawn

d.gleeson@unimelb.edu.au

83444765

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Godinho, Dr Lisa

lisa.godinho@unimelb.edu.au

83447510

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Golz, Dr John

jgolz@unimelb.edu.au

83449877

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Goodger, Dr Jason

jgoodger@unimelb.edu.au

83447165

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Goodman, Dr Christopher

deang@unimelb.edu.au

83445053

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Green, Dr Mark

mark.green@unimelb.edu.au

83444346

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Grollo, Dr Lara

lara.grollo@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Gupta, Ms Sneha Vinay Kumar

sneha.gupta@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular & Cellular Developmental Biology Domain

Ham, Dr Lucy

lucy.ham@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular & Cellular Developmental Biology Domain

Harvey, Dr Alexandra

ajharvey@unimelb.edu.au

90356503

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Haydon, Dr Michael

m.haydon@unimelb.edu.au

83446232

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Heazlewood, Dr Joshua

joshua.heazlewood@unimelb.edu.au

83442677

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Hoblos, Ms Hanadi

h.hoblos@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Hoffmann, Prof. Ary

ary@unimelb.edu.au

83442282

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Houston, Dr Brendan

brendan.houston@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Hugall, Mr Andrew

ahugall@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Hull, Ms Rebecca

rbhull@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular & Cellular Developmental Biology Domain

Idnurm, Dr Alexander

alexander.idnurm@unimelb.edu.au

83442221

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Jarrad, Dr Frith

frith.jarrad@unimelb.edu.au

83445579

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Jenkins, Prof. Gregory

gjenkins@unimelb.edu.au

52583686

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Jennison, Dr Charlie

charlie.jennison@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Johnson, A/Prof. Alexander

johnsa@unimelb.edu.au

83443969

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Jones, Dr Theresa

theresa@unimelb.edu.au

90359576

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Jusup, Dr Marko

marko.jusup@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Jusuf, Dr Patricia

patricia.jusuf@unimelb.edu.au

83449519

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Kapoor, Dr Shilpa

shilpa.kapoor@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Kearney, Dr Brian

brian.kearney@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Kearney, A/Prof. Michael

m.kearney@unimelb.edu.au

83444864

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Keough, Prof. Michael

mjkeough@unimelb.edu.au

83445130

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Kompas, Prof. Thomas

tom.kompas@unimelb.edu.au

83443503

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Lampugnani, Dr Edwin

Ed.L@unimelb.edu.au

83442496

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Leslie, Prof. Stephen

stephen.leslie@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Li, Ms Christine

christinel3@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Martin, Dr Jennifer

j.martin1@unimelb.edu.au

83442587

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Mattiske, Dr Deidre

deidre.mattiske@unimelb.edu.au

83448004

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

McDonald, Dr Garrick

gmcd@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

McFadden, Prof. Geoffrey

g.mcfadden@unimelb.edu.au

93444272

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

McNamara, Dr Kathryn

mcnamara@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

McNamara, Ms Michelle

mcnamara.m@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Medina Guzman, Dr Iliana Rocio

iliana.medina@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Mollard, Ms Vanessa

vpas@unimelb.edu.au

83445053

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Moran, Anne

anne.moran@unimelb.edu.au

83447903

Not Applicable

Morris, Dr Rebecca

rebecca.morris@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Morrongiello, Dr John

john.morrongiello@unimelb.edu.au

83448929

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Mott, Dr Rowan

rowan.mott@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Mulder, Prof. Raoul

r.mulder@unimelb.edu.au

83446245

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Murray, Dr Michael

murraym@unimelb.edu.au

83447139

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Newman, Dr Trent

trent.newman@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular& Developmental Biology Domain

Newbigin, A/Prof. Edward

edwardjn@unimelb.edu.au

83444871

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

O'Brien, Dr Allyson

allyson@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Page, Ms Natasha

natasha.page@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Paril, MR Jefferson

jeff.paril@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Pask, Prof. Andrew

a.pask@unimelb.edu.au

90354310

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Paterson, Mr S Krista

krista.paterson@unimelb.edu.au

90358958

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Perry, Dr Trent

trentp@unimelb.edu.au

83442362

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Persson, Prof. Hans

staffan.persson@unimelb.edu.au

90353637

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Phillips, A/Prof. Benjamin

phillipsb@unimelb.edu.au

90354861

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Pomeroy, Dr Andrew

a.pomeroy@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Reichman, A/PROF Suzanne Maree Suzie

suzie.reichman@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Renfree, Prof. Marilyn

m.renfree@unimelb.edu.au

83446268

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Robin, Dr Charles

crobin@unimelb.edu.au

83442349

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Robinson, Dr Andrew

apro@unimelb.edu.au

83446410

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Robinson, Dr Nicholas

robinson.n1@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Roessner, Prof. Ute

u.roessner@unimelb.edu.au

90353635

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Saletta, DR Morgan

msaletta@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Saligari, Dr Melissa

mel.saligari@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Salo, Dr Lauren

lauren.salo@unimelb.edu.au

83447040

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Scanlan, Mr Jack Louis Jack

scanlan.j@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Schmidt, Dr Tom

tom.schmidt@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Siebel, Dr Andrew

a.siebel@unimelb.edu.au

83440707

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Somssich, Dr Marc

marc.somssich@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Steed, Ms Brianna

brianna.steed@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular & Cellular Developmental Biology Domain

Stott-Ross, Dr Perran

perran.a.stottross@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Stuart-Fox, A/Prof. Devi

d.stuart-fox@unimelb.edu.au

83444846

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Stumpf, Michael

mstumpf@unimelb.edu.au

  

Swearer, Prof. Stephen

s.swearer@unimelb.edu.au

83446253

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Tarulli, Dr Gerard

gerard.tarulli@unimelb.edu.au

83447040

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Taylor, Ms Claire

claire.taylor2@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Thia, Dr Joshua

joshua.thia@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Thomas, Mr Oliver

oliverrbthomas@gmail.com

  

Torrens, Mr Craig Hunter

craighunter.torrens@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Truong, Ms Thi

truongtt@unimelb.edu.au

83444844

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Tsang Min Ching, Ms Sarah

s.tsangminching@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

Umina, Dr Paul

pumina@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

van de Meene, Dr Allison

allison.van@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain

van de Wouw, Dr Angela

apvdw2@unimelb.edu.au

83445056

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

van Gelder, Dr Timothy

t.gelder@unimelb.edu.au

90355047

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

van Heerwaarden, Dr Belinda

belinda.vanheerwaarden@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

van Oppen, Prof. Madeleine

madeleine.van@unimelb.edu.au

83448286

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Verbruggen, A/Prof.  Heroen

heroen@unimelb.edu.au

90359993

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology

Vittadello, Dr Sean

sean.vittadello@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Walker, Dr Robert

walker.r@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Wang, Dr Qike

wang.q@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Wang, Ms Kirsty

kirsty.wang@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Weeks, Dr Andrew

aweeks@unimelb.edu.au

83442522

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

West, Matthew

matthew.west@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

White, Mrs Vanessa

vlwhite@unimelb.edu.au

90355939

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Whyte, Dr Jason

jason.whyte@unimelb.edu.au

  

Windecker, Saras Mei

saras.windecker@gmail.com

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Yang, Dr Qiong

qiongy@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Yeoh, Dr Lee

lee.yeoh@unimelb.edu.au

83442385

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain