Academic Staff

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Mayfield, Prof. Margie

head-biosciences@unimelb.edu.au

83443677

Biosciences 4 G018

Deputy Head of School - Research & Teaching

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Swearer, Prof. Stephen

s.swearer@unimelb.edu.au

83446253

Biosciences 4 250

Director of Teaching and Learning

NameEmailPhoneLocation

Bugeja, DR Hayley

h.bugeja@unimelb.edu.au

90358782

Biosciences 4 356

A-Z

NameEmailPhoneResearch/Teaching Group

Andrianopoulos, Prof. Alex

alex.a@unimelb.edu.au

83445164

Microbial and developmental genetics

Arndt, Dr Edith

edith.arndt@unimelb.edu.au

83440798

Risk analysis in biosecurity / CEBRA

Ashcroft, DR Linden Claire Linden

linden.ashcroft@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Barrett, Dr Luke

luke.barrett@unimelb.edu.au

 

Sustainable aquaculture

Baumgartner, Dr John

john.baumgartner@unimelb.edu.au

 

Risk analysis in biosecurity / CEBRA

Baxter, Dr Simon

simon.baxter@unimelb.edu.au

 

Biology of insect pests

Bayly, Dr Michael

mbayly@unimelb.edu.au

83445055

Systematics and biogeography

Beasley, Dr Jesse

jesse.beasley@unimelb.edu.au

 

Plant nutrition

Bhatta, Dr Bhawana

bbhatta@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Bimler, DR Malyon

malyon.bimler@unimelb.edu.au

 

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain

Birch, Dr Joanne

joanne.birch@unimelb.edu.au

83445040

Herbarium / Systematics and biogeography

Blackall, Prof. Linda

linda.blackall@unimelb.edu.au

83440872

Microbial communities and ecology

Bloomfield, Mr Nathaniel

nathaniel.bloomfield@unimelb.edu.au

 

Risk analysis in biosecurity / CEBRA

Boxshall, A/Prof. Anthony

boxshall.a@unimelb.edu.au

 

MEF

Bradhurst, Dr Richard

richard.bradhurst@unimelb.edu.au

90356336

Analytical reasoning_SWARM HUNT

Bringloe, Sr Trevor

trevor.bringloe@unimelb.edu.au

 

Algal biology and coral environmental microbiology

Briscoe, DR Natalie Jane

Natalienbriscoe@unimelb.edu.au

 

Climatic and metabolic ecology

Bugeja, Dr Hayley

h.bugeja@unimelb.edu.au

90358782

BRITE

Caceres Velez, Dr Paolin

paolin.caceresvelez@unimelb.edu.au

 

Neural development and regeneration

Camac, Dr James

james.camac@unimelb.edu.au

83440071

Risk analysis in biosecurity / CEBRA

Carew, Dr Melissa

mecarew@unimelb.edu.au

83442522

Pest and environmental adaptation

Chan, Ms Wing Yan

w.chan@unimelb.edu.au

 

Microbial symbiosis and bioengineering in corals

Chen, Mr Yu Yu

chen.y5@unimelb.edu.au

 

Reproduction and development

Coates, Mr Andrew

acoates@unimelb.edu.u

 

Sustainable aquaculture

Cottingham, MS Ellen

Ellenellen.cottingham@unimelb.edu.au

 

Evolution, Development, Reproduction & Synthetic Biology

Cozijnsen, Mr Anton

a.cozijnsen@unimelb.edu.au

83445053

Malaria and endosymbiosis

Czech, DR Daniel

Danieldaniel.czech@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

de Rozario, Dr Richard

richard.derozario@unimelb.edu.au

90359739

Analytical reasoning_SWARM HUNT

Dempster, A/Prof. Tim

dempster@unimelb.edu.au

90353454

Sustainable aquaculture

Deore, Dr Pranali

pranali.deore@unimelb.edu.au

 

Microbial symbiosis and bioengineering in corals

Dodd, Dr Aaron

aaron.dodd@unimelb.edu.au

90356336

Analytical reasoning_SWARM HUNT

Drinnan, Dr Andrew

a.drinnan@unimelb.edu.au

83445252

Plant systematics

Dungan, Dr Ashley

ashley.dungan@unimelb.edu.au

 

Microbial communities and ecology

Dunleavy, Dr Jessica

jessica.dunleavy@unimelb.edu.au

 

Male infertility and germ cell biology / IMIGC

Elgar, Prof. Mark

m.elgar@unimelb.edu.au

83444338

Evolutionary biology of organismal diversity

Endersby, Dr Nancy

nancye@unimelb.edu.au

83442281

Pest and environmental adaptation

Farrell, MS Sarah

sarah.farrell@unimelb.edu.au

 

Malaria and endosymbiosis

Fenelon, Dr Jane

fenelonj@unimelb.edu.au

83447040

Reproduction and development

Fernando, Dr Warnakulasuriya N

shyama.fernando@unimelb.edu.au

83445578

Plant Physiology

Ferreira Costa, DR Joana

j.costa@unimelb.edu.au

 

Malaria and endosymbiosis

Fobert, DR Emily Kate Emily

emily.fobert@unimelb.edu.au

 

Marine and freshwater ecology and evolution

Fournier-Level, Dr Alexandre

alexandre.fournier@unimelb.edu.au

83447258

Adaptive evolution

Fowler. Dr Rachel

rfowler@student.unimelb.edu.au

 

Systematics and biogeography

Fox, Dr Jennifer

jennifer.fox@unimelb.edu.au

83448513

BRITE

Frankenberg, Dr Stephen

srfr@unimelb.edu.au

83444343

Evolution, Development, Reproduction & Synthetic Biology

Franklin, Dr Amanda

amandaf@unimelb.edu.au

 

Animal behaviour and evolution

Gallallalage, DR Upeksha Lakmini Rathnapala

upeksha.u.gallallalage@unimelb.edu.au

 

Malaria and endosymbiosis

Gallego Romero, Dr Irene

irene.gallego@unimelb.edu.au

90357782

Human evolution, genomics and stem cells / MIG

Gardner, Prof. David

david.gardner@unimelb.edu.au

83444345

Reproductive biology and assisted conception

Godinho, Dr Lisa

lisa.godinho@unimelb.edu.au

83447510

BRITE

Golz, Dr John

jgolz@unimelb.edu.au

83449877

Plant developmental genetics

Goodger, Dr Jason

jgoodger@unimelb.edu.au

 

Plant Physiology

Goodman, Dr Christopher

deang@unimelb.edu.au

83445053

Malaria and endosymbiosis

Evolution, development and reproduction

luke.govers@unimelb.edu.au

 

Evolution, development and reproduction

Green, Dr Mark

mark.green@unimelb.edu.au

83444346

Reproductive technologies

Grollo, Dr Lara

lara.grollo@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Gu, DR Xinyue

xinyue.gu1@unimelb.edu.au

 

Hoffman_ Pest and environmental adaptation

Gupta, Ms Sneha Vinay Kumar

sneha.gupta@unimelb.edu.au

 

Plant Biochemistry

Ham, Dr Lucy

lucy.ham@unimelb.edu.au

 

Theoretical systems biology

Hanea, A/PROF Anca Anca

anca.hanea@unimelb.edu.au

 

Robinson_ Risk analysis in biosecurity  CEBRA

Haydon, Dr Michael

m.haydon@unimelb.edu.au

83446232

Plant cell signalling

Haythorne, DR Sean Anthony Sean

sean.haythorne@unimelb.edu.au

 

Analytical reasoning_SWARM HUNT

Heazlewood, Dr Joshua

joshua.heazlewood@unimelb.edu.au

83442677

Plant biochemistry and glycomics

Hoffmann, Prof. Ary

ary@unimelb.edu.au

83442282

Pest and environmental adaptation

Houston, Dr Brendan

brendan.houston@unimelb.edu.au

 

Male infertility and germ cell biology / IMIGC

Animal behaviour and evolution

ahugall@unimelb.edu.au

 

Animal behaviour and evolution

Hull, Ms Rebecca

rbhull@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Idnurm, Dr Alexander

alexander.idnurm@unimelb.edu.au

83442221

Mycology

Jativa Guzman, DR Fernando Rafael Fernando

f.jativa@unimelb.edu.au

 

Animal behaviour and evolution

Jenkins, Prof. Gregory

gjenkins@unimelb.edu.au

52583686

Aquatic ecology, fisheries biology and management

Johnson, A/Prof. Alexander

johnsa@unimelb.edu.au

83443969

Plant nutrition

Jones, Dr Theresa

theresa@unimelb.edu.au

90359576

Urban light lab

Jusuf, Dr Patricia

patricia.jusuf@unimelb.edu.au

83449519

Neural development and regeneration

Kapoor, Dr Shilpa

shilpa.kapoor@unimelb.edu.au

 

Molecular Genetics of Insect Control

Kearney, Dr Brian

brian.kearney@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Kearney, A/Prof. Michael

m.kearney@unimelb.edu.au

83444864

Climatic and metabolic ecology

Kneebone, Mr Leslie Michael

les.kneebone@unimelb.edu.au

 

Risk analysis in biosecurity / CEBRA

Kompas, Prof. Thomas

tom.kompas@unimelb.edu.au

83443503

Economics of biosecurity / CEBRA

Lampugnani, Dr Edwin

Ed.L@unimelb.edu.au

83442496

Pollen biology

Lanham, DR Brendan

brendan.lanham@unimelb.edu.au

 

Coastal and estuarine adaptation

Liu, DR Amy

amliu1@unimelb.edu.au

 

Climatic and metabolic ecology

Li, Ms Christine

christinel3@unimelb.edu.au

 

Analytical reasoning_SWARM HUNT

Maire,  DR Justin

justin.maire@unimelb.edu.au

 

Microbial communities and ecology

Martin, Dr Jennifer

j.martin1@unimelb.edu.au

83442587

UniMelbSciComm

Mattiske, Dr Deidre

deidre.mattiske@unimelb.edu.au

83448004

Evolution, development and reproduction

Mayfield, Prof Margie

margie.mayfield@unimelb.edu.au

 

Community Ecology

McFadden, Prof. Geoffrey

g.mcfadden@unimelb.edu.au

93444272

Malaria and endosymbiosis

McNamara, Dr Kathryn

mcnamara@unimelb.edu.au

 

Urban light lab

Medina Guzman, Dr Iliana Rocio

iliana.medina@unimelb.edu.au

 

Behavioural ecology and macroevolution

Menzies, DR Brandon Rodney Brandon

menziesb@unimelb.edu.au

 

Evolution, development and reproduction

Mollard, Ms Vanessa

vpas@unimelb.edu.au

83445053

Malaria and endosymbiosis

Morris, Dr Rebecca

rebecca.morris@unimelb.edu.au

 

Coastal and estuarine adaptation

Morris, DR Shane

shane.morris1@unimelb.edu.au

 

Climatic and metabolic ecology

Morrongiello, Dr John

john.morrongiello@unimelb.edu.au

83448929

Marine and freshwater ecology and evolution

Mulder, Prof. Raoul

r.mulder@unimelb.edu.au

83446245

Evolutionary ecology of birds

Murray, Dr Michael

murraym@unimelb.edu.au

83447139

Developmental genetics of drosophila

Newman, Dr Trent

trent.newman@unimelb.edu.au

 

Reproduction and development

Newton, DR Axel Harris Axel

axel.newton@unimelb.edu.au

 

Evolution, development and reproduction

Nguyen-Robertson, MS Catriona Vi Catriona

c.nguyen-robertson@unimelb.edu.au

 

UniMelbSciComm

O'Brien, Dr Allyson

allyson@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Paril, MR Jefferson

jeff.paril@unimelb.edu.au

 

Adaptive evolution

Pask, Prof. Andrew

a.pask@unimelb.edu.au

90354310

Evolution, development and reproduction

Paterson, Mr S Krista

krista.paterson@unimelb.edu.au

90358958

BRITE

Perry, Dr Trent

trentp@unimelb.edu.au

83442362

Molecular Genetics of Insect Control

Phillips, A/Prof. Benjamin

phillipsb@unimelb.edu.au

90354861

Spatial ecology and evolution

Phillips, DR Graham John Graham

graham.phillips@unimelb.edu.au

 

UniMelbSciComm

Pomeroy, Dr Andrew

a.pomeroy@unimelb.edu.au

 

Coastal and estuarine adaptation

Reichman, A/PROF Suzanne Maree Suzie

suzie.reichman@unimelb.edu.au

 

Centre for Anthropogenic Pollution Impact and Management (CAPIM)

Renfree, Prof. Marilyn

m.renfree@unimelb.edu.au

83446268

Reproduction and development

Robin, Dr Charles

crobin@unimelb.edu.au

83442349

Insect population genetics and molecular evolution

Robinson, Dr Andrew

apro@unimelb.edu.au

83446410

Risk analysis in biosecurity / CEBRA

Robinson, Dr Nicholas

robinson.n1@unimelb.edu.au

 

Aquaculture genetics

Rolls, DR David Anthony David

drolls@unimelb.edu.au

 

Risk analysis in biosecurity / CEBRA

Saligari, Dr Melissa

mel.saligari@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Salo, Dr Lauren

lauren.salo@unimelb.edu.au

83447040

BRITE

Scanlan, Mr Jack Louis Jack

scanlan.j@unimelb.edu.au

 

Mycology

Schmidt, Dr Tom

tom.schmidt@unimelb.edu.au

 

Pest and environmental adaptation

Somssich, Dr Marc

marc.somssich@unimelb.edu.au

 

The cell wall in plant immunity

Steed, Ms Brianna

brianna.steed@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Stewart, DR Melanie Kate

melanie.stewart@unimelb.edu.au

 

Pask_ Evolution, development and reproduction

Stott-Ross, Dr Perran

perran.a.stottross@unimelb.edu.au

 

Pest and environmental adaptation

Stuart-Fox, A/Prof. Devi

d.stuart-fox@unimelb.edu.au

83444846

Animal behaviour and evolution

Stumpf, Michael

mstumpf@unimelb.edu.au

 

Theoretical systems biology

Swearer, Prof. Stephen

s.swearer@unimelb.edu.au

83446253

Ecology and evolution of fishes / CAPIM

Tarulli, Dr Gerard

gerard.tarulli@unimelb.edu.au

83447040

Evolution, development and reproduction

Taylor, Ms Claire

claire.taylor2@unimelb.edu.au

 

Behavioural ecology and macroevolution

Thia, Dr Joshua

joshua.thia@unimelb.edu.au

 

Pest and environmental adaptation

Thomas, Mr Oliver

oliverrbthomas@gmail.com

 

BRITE

Torrens, Mr Craig Hunter

craighunter.torrens@unimelb.edu.au

 

BRITE

Truong, Ms Thi

truongtt@unimelb.edu.au

83444844

Reproductive biology and assisted conception

Tsang Min Ching, Ms Sarah

s.tsangminching@unimelb.edu.au

 

Microbial communities and ecology

Umina, Dr Paul

pumina@unimelb.edu.au

 

Pest and environmental adaptation

van de Meene, Dr Allison

allison.van@unimelb.edu.au

 

Biological microscopy

van de Wouw, Dr Angela

apvdw2@unimelb.edu.au

83445056

Mycology

van Gelder, Dr Timothy

t.gelder@unimelb.edu.au

90355047

Analytical reasoning_SWARM HUNT

van Heerwaarden, Dr Belinda

belinda.vanheerwaarden@unimelb.edu.au

 

Climate change adaption

van Oppen, Prof. Madeleine

madeleine.van@unimelb.edu.au

83448286

Microbial symbiosis and bioengineering in corals

Verbruggen, A/Prof.  Heroen

heroen@unimelb.edu.au

90359993

Algal biology and coral environmental microbiology

Vittadello, Dr Sean

sean.vittadello@unimelb.edu.au

 

Theoretical systems biology

Wang, Dr Qike

wang.q@unimelb.edu.au

 

Evolutionary biology of organismal diversity

Watkins, Ms Kirsty

kirsty.watkins@unimelb.edu.au

 

Reproduction and development

Watt, Prof Michelle

cwatts@unimelb.edu.au

 

Crop root physiology

Waymouth, DR Vicky Vicky

vwaymouth@unimelb.edu.au

 

Crop root physiology

Weeks, Dr Andrew

aweeks@unimelb.edu.au

83442522

Pest and environmental adaptation

West, Matthew

matthew.west@unimelb.edu.au

 

Spatial ecology and evolution

Wheeler, DR Michael John Michael

michael.wheeler@unimelb.edu.au

 

UniMelbSciComm

Yang, Dr Qiong

qiongy@unimelb.edu.au

 

Pest and environmental adaptation