Academic Staff

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Roessner, PROF Utehead-biosciences@unimelb.edu.au8344 3677Biosciences 4 G018

Deputy Head of School – Research

McCarthy, PROF Michael Andrew Michaelmamcca@unimelb.edu.au8344 6856Biosciences 2 115

Deputy Head of School – Teaching

Mulder, PROF Raoulr.mulder@unimelb.edu.au8344 6245Biosciences 4 358

Domain Leaders, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Elith, PROF Rosemary Jane Janej.elith@unimelb.edu.au8344 4572Biosciences 3 G09
Elgar, PROF Mark Adrianm.elgar@unimelb.edu.au8344 4338Biosciences 4 247

Domain Leaders, Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Domain

Persson, PROF Hans Staffan Staffanstaffan.persson@unimelb.edu.au9035 3637Biosciences 2 G03
Renfree, PROF Marilyn Bernice Marilynm.renfree@unimelb.edu.au8344 4376Biosciences 4 108
    

A-Z

Andrianopoulos, PROF Alexalex.a@unimelb.edu.au8344 5164Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Arndt, DR Edithedith.arndt@unimelb.edu.au8344 0798Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Bal, DR Payalpayal.bal@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Balding,   PROF David Josephdavid.balding@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Batterham, PROF Philipp.batterham@unimelb.edu.au8344 2363Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Bau, Ms Susanassbau@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Bayly, DR Michaelmbayly@unimelb.edu.au8344 5055Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Birch, DR Joannejoanne.birch@unimelb.edu.au8344 5040Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Blackall, PROF Lindalinda.blackall@unimelb.edu.au8344 0872Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Bonneau, MR Julienjulien.bonneau@unimelb.edu.au8344 7463Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Boughton, DR Berinbaboug@unimelb.edu.au8344 5070Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Boxshall, A/Prof Anthonyboxshall.a@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Bradhurst, DR Richardrichard.bradhurst@unimelb.edu.au9035 6336Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Briscoe, DR Natalienbriscoe@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Bugeja, DR Hayleyh.bugeja@unimelb.edu.au9035 8782Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Butera, MS Rosemaryrbutera@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Camac, DR Jamesjames.camac@unimelb.edu.au8344 0071Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Carew, DR Melissamecarew@unimelb.edu.au42522Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Chan, MS Wing Yanw.chan@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Chaturvedi, DR Vishalvishal.chaturvedi@unimelb.edu.au9035 8160Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Chisholm, DR Scottscott.chisholm@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Chou, MISS Evelynevelyn.chou@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Constable, DR Sallys.constable@unimelb.edu.au40457Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Cousens, PROF Rogerrcousens@unimelb.edu.au8344 9749Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Cozijnsen, MR Antona.cozijnsen@unimelb.edu.au8344 5053Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Cutting, DR Andrewandrew.cutting@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Day, A/PROF Robertr.day@unimelb.edu.au8344 6262Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
de Rozario, DR Richardrichard.derozario@unimelb.edu.au903 59739Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Dempster, A/PROF Timdempster@unimelb.edu.au9035 3454Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Digby, DR Matthewmdigby@unimelb.edu.au8344 6249Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Dodd, DR Aaronaaron.dodd@unimelb.edu.au9035 6336Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Downing, DR Trishatld@unimelb.edu.au8344 7479Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Drinnan, DR Andrewa.drinnan@unimelb.edu.au8344 5252Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Duffy, DR Michaelmduffy@unimelb.edu.au8344 3262Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Duncan, DR Daviddavid.duncan@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Ebert, DR Beritberit.ebert@unimelb.edu.au8344 2677Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Elgar, PROF Markm.elgar@unimelb.edu.au8344 4338Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Elith, PROF Rosemaryj.elith@unimelb.edu.au8344 4572Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Elsworth, DR Brendanbrendan.elsworth@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Endersby, DR Nancynancye@unimelb.edu.au8344 2281Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Familari, DR Marym.familari@unimelb.edu.au8344 5069Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Fenelon, DR Janefenelonj@unimelb.edu.au8344 7040Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Fernando, DR Warnakulasuriya Nshyama.fernando@unimelb.edu.au8344 5578Not Applicable
Fest, DR Benediktbfest@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Fidler, DR Fionafidlerfm@unimelb.edu.au9035 6315Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Fournier-Level, DR Alexandrealexandre.fournier@unimelb.edu.au8344 7258Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Fowler. DR Rachelrfowler@student.unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Fox, DR Jenniferjennifer.fox@unimelb.edu.au8344 8513Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Frankenberg, DR Stephensrfr@unimelb.edu.au8344 4343Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Franklin, Dr Amandaamandaf@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Fraser, MS Hannahhfraser@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Gallego Romero, DR Ireneirene.gallego@unimelb.edu.au9035 7782Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Gardner, PROF Daviddavid.gardner@unimelb.edu.au8344 4345Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Giljohann, MS Katherinekmgi@unimelb.edu.au9035 7852Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Gleeson, A/PROF Dawnd.gleeson@unimelb.edu.au8344 4765Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Godinho, DR Lisalisa.godinho@unimelb.edu.au8344 7510Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Golding, DR Nicholasnicholas.golding@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Golz, DR Johnjgolz@unimelb.edu.au8344 9877Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Good, Dr Megangoodm@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Goodger, DR Jasonjgoodger@unimelb.edu.au8344 7165Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Goodman, DR Christopherdeang@unimelb.edu.au8344 5053Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Green, DR Markmark.green@unimelb.edu.au8344 4346Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Griffith, DR Oliveroliver.griffith@unimelb.edu.au8344 4850Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Guillemin, Ms Anissaanissa.guillemin@unimelb.edu.au Molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain
Guillera-Arroita, DR Gurutzetagurutzeta.guillera@unimelb.edu.au9035 5479Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Ham, Dr Lucylucy.ham@unimelb.edu.au Molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain
Hanea, DR Ancaanca.hanea@unimelb.edu.au8344 3705Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Harvey, DR Alexandraajharvey@unimelb.edu.au9035 6503Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Hatami, DR Rezvanrezvan.hatami@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Haydon, DR Michaelm.haydon@unimelb.edu.au8344 6232Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Heazlewood, DR Joshuajoshua.heazlewood@unimelb.edu.au8344 2677Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Hipsley, DR Christychristy.hipsley@unimelb.edu.au8341 7423Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hoffmann, PROF Aryary@unimelb.edu.au8344 2282Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Holman, DR Lukeluke.holman@unimelb.edu.au8344 5137Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hradsky, MS Bronwynbronwyn.hradsky@unimelb.edu.au9035 7852Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hull, Ms Rebeccarbhull@unimelb.edu.au Molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain
Humphries, DR Johnjohn.humphries@unimelb.edu.au44008Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Idnurm, DR Alexanderalexander.idnurm@unimelb.edu.au8344 2221Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Iha, DR Cintiac.iha@unimelb.edu.au Molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain
Jarrad, DR Frithfrith.jarrad@unimelb.edu.au8344 5579Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Jenkins, PROF Gregorygjenkins@unimelb.edu.au5258 3686Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Johnson, A/PROF Alexanderjohnsa@unimelb.edu.au8344 3969Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Jones, DR Theresatheresa@unimelb.edu.au9035 9576Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Jusuf, DR Patriciapatricia.jusuf@unimelb.edu.au8344 9519Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Kearney, A/PROF Michaelm.kearney@unimelb.edu.au44864Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Keough, PROF Michaelmjkeough@unimelb.edu.au8344 5130Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Kocan, Dr Martinamartina.kocan@unimelb.edu.au Molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain
Kompas, PROF Thomastom.kompas@unimelb.edu.au8344 3503Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Kruger, Mr Arielariel.kruger@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Lahoz-Monfort, DR Josejose.lahoz@unimelb.edu.au58091Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Lampugnani, DR EdwinEd.L@unimelb.edu.au083442496Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Lane, DR Stephenlane.s@unimelb.edu.au9344 5579Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Leahey, DR Sarahs.leahey@unimelb.edu.au8344 0456Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Lentini, DR Piapia.lentini@unimelb.edu.au9035 9500Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Leslie,   A/PROF Stephenstephen.leslie@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Lui, MS Veronicaveronica.lui@unimelb.edu.au83443318Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Lupton, MISS Michellemllupton@unimelb.edu.au8344 7515Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Lutz, DR Adrianadrian.lutz@unimelb.edu.au8344 3318Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Maor-Landaw, MRS Kerenkeren.maor@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Martin, DR Jenniferj.martin1@unimelb.edu.au8344 2587Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Mattiske, DR Deidredeidre.mattiske@unimelb.edu.au48004Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
McCarthy, PROF Michaelmamcca@unimelb.edu.au8344 6856Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
McFadden, PROF Geoffreyg.mcfadden@unimelb.edu.au9344 4272Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
McFarlane, DR Heatherheather.mcfarlane@unimelb.edu.au8344 9845Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
McLean, DR Clairemcleanca@unimelb.edu.au8431 7431Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
McNamara, MS Michellemcnamara.m@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Medina Guzman, DR Iliana Rocioiliana.medina@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Mollard, MS Vanessavpas@unimelb.edu.au8344 5053Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Moran,  Anneanne.moran@unimelb.edu.au8344 7903Not Applicable
Morris, DR Rebeccarebecca.morris@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Morrongiello, DR Johnjohn.morrongiello@unimelb.edu.au8344 8929Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Mott, DR Rowanrowan.mott@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Mulder, PROF Raoulr.mulder@unimelb.edu.au8344 6245Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Murray, DR Michaelmurraym@unimelb.edu.au8344 7139Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Natera, DR Sirias.natera@unimelb.edu.au9035 9889Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Newbigin, A/PROF Edwardedwardjn@unimelb.edu.au8344 4871Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
O'Brien, Dr Allysonallyson@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
O'Brien, DR Martinobrien.m@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
O'Neill, MS Lynetteoneilllm@unimelb.edu.au8344 7516Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Parry, PROF Lauraljparry@unimelb.edu.au8344 4379Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Pask, PROF Andrewa.pask@unimelb.edu.au9035 4310Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Paterson, MRS KRISTAkrista.paterson@unimelb.edu.au9035 8958Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Perry, DR Trenttrentp@unimelb.edu.au8344 2362Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Persson, PROF Hansstaffan.persson@unimelb.edu.au9035 3637Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Phillips, A/PROF Benjaminphillipsb@unimelb.edu.au903 54861Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Popa, MS Kerrynpopa.k@unimelb.edu.au8344 5039Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Rautengarten, DR Carstencarsten.rautengarten@unimelb.edu.au8344 2677Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Renfree, PROF Marilynm.renfree@unimelb.edu.au8344 4376Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Robin, DR Geoffreycrobin@unimelb.edu.au8344 2349Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Robinson, DR Andrewapro@unimelb.edu.au8344 6410Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Robinson, DR Nicholasrobinson.n1@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Roessner, PROF Uteu.roessner@unimelb.edu.au9035 3635Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Rumpff, DR Elizabethlrumpff@unimelb.edu.au8344 8091Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Rupasinghe, DR Thusithatru@unimelb.edu.au8344 4806Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Saletta, Mr Morganmsaletta@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Salo, DR Laurenlauren.salo@unimelb.edu.au8344 7040Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Schmidt, Dr Tomtom.schmidt@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Schneider, MS Karenk.schneider@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Shaban, MR Babakbabak.shaban@unimelb.edu.au8344 8731Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Siebel, DR Andrewa.siebel@unimelb.edu.au8344 0707Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Skroblin, DR Anjaanja.skroblin@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Soh, DR Yu Mayyu.soh@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Southwell, MR Darrendarren.southwell@unimelb.edu.au9034 5422Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Steed, Ms Briannabrianna.steed@unimelb.edu.au Molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain
Stott-Ross, Dr Perranperran.a.stottross@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Strain, DR Elisabethbeth.strain@unimelb.edu.au9035 8695Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Stuart-Fox, A/PROF Devid.stuart-fox@unimelb.edu.au8344 4846Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Stumpf,  Michaelmstumpf@unimelb.edu.au  
Swearer, PROF Stephens.swearer@unimelb.edu.au8344 6253Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Tan, Dr Sern Loongtimothy.tan@unimelb.edu.au molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain
Tarulli, DR Gerardgerard.tarulli@unimelb.edu.au8344 7040Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Thomas, Mr Oliveroliverrbthomas@gmail.com oliverrbthomas@gmail.com
Tiedje, DR Kathrynkathryn.tiedje@unimelb.edu.au8344 2377Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Truong, MS Thitruongtt@unimelb.edu.au8344 4844Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Umina, DR Paulpumina@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
van de Meene, DR Allisonallison.van@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
van de Wouw, DR Angelaapvdw2@unimelb.edu.au8344 5056Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
van Gelder, DR Timothyt.gelder@unimelb.edu.au9035 5047Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
van Oppen, PROF Madeleinemadeleine.van@unimelb.edu.au8344 8286Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Verbruggen, DR Heroenheroen@unimelb.edu.au9035 9993Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Vesk, A/PROF Peterpvesk@unimelb.edu.au8344 7480Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Visintin, MR Caseycasey.visintin@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Walker, Dr Robertwalker.r@unimelb.edu.au Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Weeks, DR Andrewaweeks@unimelb.edu.au8344 2522Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
West,  Matthewmatthew.west@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
White, MRS Vanessavlwhite@unimelb.edu.au9035 5939Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Whitehead, DR Michaelmichael.whitehead@unimelb.edu.au9035 8148Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Whyte, Dr Jasonjason.whyte@unimelb.edu.au jason.whyte@unimelb.edu.au
Windecker, Saras Meisaras.windecker@gmail.com Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Wintle, DR Bonniebonnie.wintle@unimelb.edu.au9035 6476Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Wintle, PROF Brendanb.wintle@unimelb.edu.au8344 3306Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Yang, DR Qiongqiongy@unimelb.edu.au Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Yen, DR Jianjian.yen@unimelb.edu.au8344 3323Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Yeoh, DR Leelee.yeoh@unimelb.edu.au8344 2385Molecular, Cellular & Developmental  Biology Domain
Zemeitat, Dr Danydany.zemeitat@unimelb.edu.au Molecular & Cellular Developmental  Biology Domain