Academic Staff

NameEmailPhoneLocation
Roessner, Prof. Ute head-biosciences@unimelb.edu.au +61 383 44 36 77 Biosciences 4 G018

Deputy Head of  School – Research

McCarthy, Prof. Michael mamcca@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6856 Biosciences 2 115

Deputy Head of  School –  Postgraduate Programs

Stuart-Fox, A/Prof. Devi d.stuart-fox@unimelb.edu.au 83444846 Biosciences 4 252

Deputy Head of  School – Undergraduate Programs

Mulder, Prof. Raoul r.mulder@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6245 Biosciences 4 358

Domain Leaders,  Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Elith, A/Prof. Jane j.elith@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4572 Biosciences 3 G09
Elgar, Prof. Mark m.elgar@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4338 Biosciences 4 247

Domain Leaders, Cell  & Systems Biology

Renfree, Prof. Marilyn m.renfree@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4376 Biosciences 4 108
Persson, Prof. Staffan staffan.persson@unimelb.edu.au 90353637 Biosciences 2 G03

A-Z

Andrianopoulos, Prof. Alex alex.a@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5164 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Arndt, Dr Edith edith.arndt@unimelb.edu.au 8344 0798 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Bal, Dr Payal payal.bal@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Balding, Prof. David david.balding@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Batterham, Prof. Philip p.batterham@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2363 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Bayly, Dr Michael mbayly@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5055 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Birch, Dr Joanne joanne.birch@unimelb.edu.au 83445040 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Blackall, Prof. Linda linda.blackall@unimelb.edu.au 83440872 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Bonneau, Mr Julien julien.bonneau@unimelb.edu.au 383447463 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Boughton, Dr Berin baboug@unimelb.edu.au 83445070 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Bradhurst, Dr Richard richard.bradhurst@unimelb.edu.au 9035 6336 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Briscoe, Dr Natalie nbriscoe@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Bugeja, Dr Hayley h.bugeja@unimelb.edu.au 90358782 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Butera, Ms Rosemary rbutera@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Byars, Dr Sean sean.byars@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Camac, Dr James james.camac@unimelb.edu.au 8344 0071 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Carew, Dr Melissa mecarew@unimelb.edu.au 42522 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Carey, Dr Janet janetmc@unimelb.edu.au 8344 3336 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Chaturvedi, Dr Vishal vishal.chaturvedi@unimelb.edu.au 90358160 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Chisholm, Dr Scott scott.chisholm@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Chou, MISS Evelyn evelyn.chou@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Constable, Dr Sally s.constable@unimelb.edu.au 40457 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Cousens, Prof. Roger rcousens@unimelb.edu.au 83449749 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Cozijnsen, Mr Anton a.cozijnsen@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5053 cell & Systems Biology Domain
Cutting, Dr Andrew andrew.cutting@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Day, A/Prof. Robert r.day@unimelb.edu.au 83446262 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
de Rozario, Dr Richard richard.derozario@unimelb.edu.au 903 59739 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Dempster, A/Prof. Tim dempster@unimelb.edu.au 9035 3454 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Digby, Dr Matthew mdigby@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6249 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Dodd, Dr Aaron aaron.dodd@unimelb.edu.au 9035 6336 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Downing, Dr Trisha tld@unimelb.edu.au 03 8344 7479 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Drinnan, Dr Andrew a.drinnan@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5252 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Duffy, Dr Michael mduffy@unimelb.edu.au 83443262 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Duncan, Dr David david.duncan@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Ebert, Dr Berit berit.ebert@unimelb.edu.au 83442677 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Elgar, Prof. Mark m.elgar@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4338 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Elith, A/Prof. Jane j.elith@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4572 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Elsworth, Dr Brendan brendan.elsworth@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Endersby, Dr Nancy nancye@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2281 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Familari, Dr Mary m.familari@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5069 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Fenelon, Dr Jane fenelonj@unimelb.edu.au 83447040 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Fernando, Dr Warnakulasuriya N shyama.fernando@unimelb.edu.au 03 83445578 Not Applicable
Fest, Dr Benedikt bfest@unimelb.edu.au 0407342305 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Fidler, Dr Fiona fidlerfm@unimelb.edu.au 9035 6315 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Firth, Dr Cadhla cadhla.firth@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Fournier-Level, Dr Alexandre alexandre.fournier@unimelb.edu.au 83447258 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Fox, Dr Jennifer jennifer.fox@unimelb.edu.au 83448513 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Frankenberg, Dr Stephen srfr@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4343 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Fraser, Ms Hannah hfraser@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Gallego Romero, Dr Irene irene.gallego@unimelb.edu.au 90357782 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Gardner, Prof. David david.gardner@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4345 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Giljohann, Ms Katherine kmgi@unimelb.edu.au 90357852 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Gleeson, A/Prof. Dawn d.gleeson@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4765 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Godinho, Dr Lisa lisa.godinho@unimelb.edu.au 83447510 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Golding, Dr Nicholas nicholas.golding@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Golz, Dr John jgolz@unimelb.edu.au 83449877 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Goodger, Dr Jason jgoodger@unimelb.edu.au 83447165 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Goodman, Dr Christopher deang@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5053 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Green, Dr Mark mark.green@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4346 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Griffith, Dr Oliver oliver.griffith@unimelb.edu.au 83444850 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Guillera-Arroita, Dr Gurutzeta gurutzeta.guillera@unimelb.edu.au 90355479 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hale, Dr Robin robin.hale@unimelb.edu.au 90356112 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Handasyde, Dr Kathrine kathrine@unimelb.edu.au 83444357 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hanea, Dr Anca anca.hanea@unimelb.edu.au 83443705 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hardy, Mr Stephen stephenh@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6274 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Harvey, Dr Alexandra ajharvey@unimelb.edu.au 9035 6503 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Hatami, Dr Rezvan rezvan.hatami@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hauser, Dr Cindy chauser@unimelb.edu.au 8344 3201 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Haydon, Dr Michael m.haydon@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6232 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Heazlewood, Dr Joshua joshua.heazlewood@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2677 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Hipsley, Dr Christy christy.hipsley@unimelb.edu.au 8341 7423 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hoffmann, Prof. Ary ary@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2282 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Holman, Dr Luke luke.holman@unimelb.edu.au 83445137 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hopkins, Dr Gareth gareth.hopkins@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hradsky, Ms Bronwyn bronwyn.hradsky@unimelb.edu.au 9035 7852 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Hughes, Dr Nelika nelika.hughes@unimelb.edu.au 83442706 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Humphries, Dr John john.humphries@unimelb.edu.au 44008 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Idnurm, Dr Alexander alexander.idnurm@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2221 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Jackson, Mr Christopher jackson.c@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Jarrad, Dr Frith frith.jarrad@unimelb.edu.au 83445579 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Jenkins, Prof. Gregory gjenkins@unimelb.edu.au 52583686 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Johnson, A/Prof. Alexander johnsa@unimelb.edu.au 8344 3969 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Jones, Dr Theresa theresa@unimelb.edu.au 9035 9576 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Jusuf, Dr Patricia patricia.jusuf@unimelb.edu.au 8344 9519 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Kearney, A/Prof. Michael m.kearney@unimelb.edu.au 44864 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Keough, Prof. Michael mjkeough@unimelb.edu.au 83445130 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Khan, Dr Ghazanfar ghazanfar.khan@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Kompas, Prof. Thomas tom.kompas@unimelb.edu.au 83443503 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Kujala, Dr Heini heini.kujala@unimelb.edu.au 83442883 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Lahoz-Monfort, Dr Jose jose.lahoz@unimelb.edu.au 58091 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Lampugnani, Dr Edwin Ed.L@unimelb.edu.au 0383442496 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Lane, Dr Stephen lane.s@unimelb.edu.au 9344 5579 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Leahey, Dr Sarah s.leahey@unimelb.edu.au 8344 0456 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Lentini, Dr Pia pia.lentini@unimelb.edu.au 9035 9500 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Leslie, A/Prof. Stephen stephen.leslie@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Lui, Ms Veronica veronica.lui@unimelb.edu.au 83443318 cell & Systems Biology Domain
Lupton, MISS Michelle mllupton@unimelb.edu.au 8344 7515 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Lutz, Dr Adrian adrian.lutz@unimelb.edu.au 8344 3318 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Maor-Landaw, Mrs Keren keren.maor@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Martin, Dr Jennifer j.martin1@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2587 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Mattiske, Dr Deidre deidre.mattiske@unimelb.edu.au 48004 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
McBride, Ms Marissa mcbride.m@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
McCarthy, Prof. Michael mamcca@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6856 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
McFadden, Prof. Geoffrey g.mcfadden@unimelb.edu.au 9344 4272 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
McFarlane, Dr Heather heather.mcfarlane@unimelb.edu.au 83449845 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
McLean, Dr Claire mcleanca@unimelb.edu.au 84317431 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
McNamara, Ms Michelle mcnamara.m@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Medina Guzman, Dr Iliana Rocio iliana.medina@unimelb.edu.au 0452606860 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Mollard, Ms Vanessa vpas@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5053 cell & Systems Biology Domain
Moran, Anne anne.moran@unimelb.edu.au 83447903 Not Applicable
Morris, Mr William wkmorris@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Morris, Dr Rebecca rebecca.morris@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Morrongiello, Dr John john.morrongiello@unimelb.edu.au 8344 8929 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Mulder, Prof. Raoul r.mulder@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6245 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Murray, Dr Michael murraym@unimelb.edu.au 8344 7139 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Natera, Dr Siria s.natera@unimelb.edu.au 90359889 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Newbigin, A/Prof. Edward edwardjn@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4871 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
O'Brien, Dr Martin obrien.m@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
O'Neill, Ms Lynette oneilllm@unimelb.edu.au 83447516 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Parry, Prof. Laura ljparry@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4379 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Pask, A/Prof. Andrew a.pask@unimelb.edu.au 9035 4310 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Paterson, Mrs Krista krista.paterson@unimelb.edu.au 90358958 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Perry, Dr Trent trentp@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2362 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Persson, Prof. Hans staffan.persson@unimelb.edu.au 90353637 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Phillips, A/Prof. Benjamin phillipsb@unimelb.edu.au 903 54861 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Popa, Ms Kerryn popa.k@unimelb.edu.au 83445039 cell & Systems Biology Domain
Rautengarten, Dr Carsten carsten.rautengarten@unimelb.edu.au 83442677 cell & Systems Biology Domain
Renfree, Prof. Marilyn m.renfree@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4376 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Robin, Dr Geoffrey crobin@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2349 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Robinson, Dr Andrew apro@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6410 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Robinson, Dr Nicholas robinson.n1@unimelb.edu.au 0448984002 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Roessner, Prof. Ute u.roessner@unimelb.edu.au 90353635 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Rumpff, Dr Elizabeth lrumpff@unimelb.edu.au 83448091 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Rupasinghe, Dr Thusitha tru@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4806 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Ruybal, MISS Shazia ruybal.s@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Salo, Dr Lauren lauren.salo@unimelb.edu.au 83447040 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Schneider, Ms Karen k.schneider@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Schuster, Dr Tanja tanja.schuster@unimelb.edu.au 83447150 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Selwood, Dr Katherine katherine.selwood@unimelb.edu.au 90357852 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Shaban, Mr Babak babak.shaban@unimelb.edu.au 83448731 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Siebel, Dr Andrew a.siebel@unimelb.edu.au 8344 0707 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Skroblin, Dr Anja anja.skroblin@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Soh, Dr Yu May yu.soh@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Southwell, Mr Darren darren.southwell@unimelb.edu.au 90345422 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Strain, Dr Elisabeth beth.strain@unimelb.edu.au 90358695 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Stuart-Fox, A/Prof. Devi d.stuart-fox@unimelb.edu.au 83444846 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Stumpf,  Michael mstumpf@unimelb.edu.au   
Swearer, Prof. Stephen s.swearer@unimelb.edu.au 8344 6253 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Tarulli, Dr Gerard gerard.tarulli@unimelb.edu.au 8344 7040 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Thompson, Dr Ian i.thompson@unimelb.edu.au 8344 4879 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Tiedje, Dr Kathryn kathryn.tiedje@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2377 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Tingley, Dr Reid reid.tingley@unimelb.edu.au 8344 3323 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Truong, Ms Thi truongtt@unimelb.edu.au 83444844 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Umina, Dr Paul pumina@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
van Asten, Dr Timon t.van@unimelb.edu.au 83444845 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
van de Meene, Dr Allison allison.van@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain
van de Wouw, Dr Angela apvdw2@unimelb.edu.au 8344 5056 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
van Gelder, Dr Timothy t.gelder@unimelb.edu.au 90355047 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
van Oppen, Prof. Madeleine madeleine.van@unimelb.edu.au 83448286 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Verbruggen, Dr Heroen heroen@unimelb.edu.au 90359993 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Vesk, A/Prof. Peter pvesk@unimelb.edu.au 8344 7480 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Visintin, Mr Casey casey.visintin@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Walshe, Mr Terrence twalshe@unimelb.edu.au 9035 6413 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Warren-Myers, Mr Fletcher fletcher.warren@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Weeks, Dr Andrew aweeks@unimelb.edu.au 83442522 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
West,  Matthew matthew.west@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
White, Mrs Vanessa vlwhite@unimelb.edu.au 9035 5939 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Whitehead, Dr Michael michael.whitehead@unimelb.edu.au 90358148 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Wintle, Dr Bonnie bonnie.wintle@unimelb.edu.au 90356476 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Wintle, Prof. Brendan b.wintle@unimelb.edu.au 8344 3306 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Yang, Dr Qiong qiongy@unimelb.edu.au   Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Yen, Dr Jian jian.yen@unimelb.edu.au 83443323 Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Domain
Yeoh, Dr Lee lee.yeoh@unimelb.edu.au 8344 2385 Cell & Systems Biology Domain
Zeng, Dr Wei zengw@unimelb.edu.au   Cell & Systems Biology Domain