Research Centres

The School of BioSciences is a leader or participant in various multi-institute collaborative centres, including the Australian government's Cooperative Research Centres (CRC) program which encourages collaboration between research institutions and industry, and Australian Research Council (ARC) Centres of Excellence. These are hubs of expertise developed to allow high-quality researchers to collaborate with other universities within Australia and overseas to maintain and develop Australia's international standing in research areas of national priority.